User's comment:

Romeo Middle School used this slide in health class. The text of the slide is the article headline: "It's a Theyby! Is it possible to raise your child entirely without gender from birth? Some parents are trying." Per the article, this is about "gender creative parenting, and it is overt political content in a class on what is supposed to be the basics of health and reproduction.

Here is the original source for the slide material, https://www.thecut.com/2018/04/theybies-gender-creative-parenting.html.

Attached below are the syllabi for the two Health 8 instructors. No mention of non-normative gendering of babies is made in the classroom content as made available to parents on the district website.

The principal at Romeo Middle School is Brad Marz. The superintendent is Todd R Robinson (https://romeok12.org/inside-rcs/superintendent/). The school board contact information is as follows.

Michael.Antoine@romeok12.org
Anita.Banach@romeok12.org
Kim.Barrows@romeok12.org
Wayne.Connor@romeok12.org
Gus.Demas@romeok12.org
Jill.Rilley@romeok12.org
Chris.Young@romeok12.org

Documents:

 

Submitted: May 27, 2021